Travel tips

Following is some general information about South Africa that you will find useful.

COVID 19 Measures

South Africa has no travel restrictions related to SARS-COV_2.
Stay safe and best regards


The capital of South Africa is Pretoria. It is situated in the central Gauteng Province, about 30 minute's drive from the OR Tambo International Airport. South Africa has 9 provinces. There are 11 official languages, but the majority of people speak English. We drive on the left hand side of the road.

Average temperatures and rainfall

Temperatures start to rise in September and lower in April. Rainfall varies in the different regions. EcoLife travels mainly through the northern and north-eastern parts of the country, namely the Gauteng, Limpopo, Mpumalanga and North-West Provinces. You will find more detailed information on the weather of Gauteng Province (GP), Mpumalanga Province (MP), Limpopo Province (LP), North-West Province (NW) . For up-to-date forecasts visit the South Africa Weather Service site. Use the abreviations listed above to enquire about a specific province.

Essential Travel Information

Locations of visitors to this page

Send us a message

Other ways to reach us

Prof Wouter van Hoven:
+27-82 557 3142
Suzanne van Hoven:
+27-82 770 9513

Mailing Address

457 Polaris Avenue
Waterkloof Ridge,